A new Executive for the VLDB Endowment has been elected

The VLDB Endowment elected the following Executive for a term of four years. The Treasurer was elected for another two years:


  • President: Volker Markl (TU Berlin and DFKI)
  • Vice-President: Divesh Srivastava (AT&T Labs-Research)
  • Treasurer: Michael J. Carey (University of California, Irvine)
  • Secretary: Lei Chen (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

The term of the new Executive will commence in January 2018.