VLDB 2023: Call for Contributions - Demonstrations

VLDB 2023 invites submissions for demo proposals on any topic of interest, broadly defined, to the data management community. Accepted demonstration papers will appear in the PVLDB proceedings. One of the demonstrations presented at the conference will be selected to receive a Best Demo Award.

Important Dates (All deadlines below are AOE.)

Demo Proposals

The proposal must describe the demonstrated system, and state the novelty and significance of the contribution to data management research, technologies, and/or its applications. The proposal should pay special attention to describing the exact demonstration scenarios for the given system. This should include how the audience will experience the demo, what kind of functionality is supported, user scenarios, interface and interaction options, etc. Proposals must be submitted in camera-ready format and limited to 4 pages, inclusive of ALL material.

Video Submissions

We specifically encourage the submission of a demonstration video (of up to 5 minutes, 50MB max. file size) together with your demonstration proposal via CMT. Both the demonstration proposal and the video will then be accessible by the reviewers. Your video should summarize your demonstration and also audio-visually highlight its most important aspects, such as the user interface, options for user interactions, the system setup, etc. The video should be submitted in MPEG/AVI/MP4 format and be playable by the common media players. Please note that you will need to first finish your demo proposal submission and then edit it to add the video as a supplementary file.


To minimize biases in the evaluation process, we use CMT's conflict management system, through which authors should flag conflicts with the Demo Program Committee members. All authors of a submission must declare conflicts on CMT prior to the submission deadline.

You have a conflict with X:

Submissions with undeclared conflicts or spurious conflicts will be DESK REJECTED. There will be NO exceptions to this rule.

Originality and Duplicate Submissions

Note that demonstration proposals must not have been published, or be under consideration for publication, at any other forum. Demonstration proposals should specifically focus on the genuine aspects of the described systems and the intended interaction with the audience; they should not be a short version of an existing conference paper (whether or not this may have been published elsewhere).

Demo Submission

Demonstration proposals must be submitted electronically, in PDF format, using CMT. When creating a new paper submission, you will be given the option to choose a track. Choose the "Demonstrations" track for your demo proposal. A respective option to upload the demonstration video will be made available.

Demo Track Chairs

Alekh Jindal, Microsoft Research
Carsten Binnig, TU Darmstadt
Jennie Rogers, Northwestern University

Demo Track PC Members

Alexander van Renen, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Amir Gilad, Duke University
Amit Somech, Bar-Ilan University
Andrew Crotty, Carnegie Mellon University
Avigdor Gal, Technion -- Israel Institute of Technology
Behrooz Omidvar-Tehrani, Amazon
Bin Cui, Peking University
Cong Yan, Microsoft research
El Kindi Rezig, MIT
Enzo Veltri, University of Basilicata
Gabriel Ghinita, Hamad Bin Khalifa University
Georgia Troullinou, FORTH-ICS
Harish Doraiswamy, Microsoft Research India
Hiroaki Shiokawa, University of Tsukuba
Jaroslaw Szlichta, York University and IBM CAS
Jialin Ding, AWS
Jiangwei Zhang, National University of Singapore
Ju Fan, Renmin University of China
Jyoti Leeka, Microsoft
Krishna Kantikiran Pasupuleti, Oracle
Leonard Ribeiro, Federal University of Goiás
Lihong He, IBM Almaden Research Center
Manisha Luthra, TU Darmstadt
Mayuresh Kunjir, Amazon AWS
Milos Nikolic, University of Edinburgh
Mourad OUZZANI, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
Muhammad El-Hindi, TU Darmstadt
Nan Tang, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
Nantia Makrynioti, CWI and RelationalAI
Ramon Lawrence, UBC
Rebecca Taft, Cockroach Labs
Renata Borovica-Gajic, University of Melbourne
Roee Shraga, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Rong Zhu, Alibaba Group
Sainyam Galhotra, University of Chicago
Sang-Wook Kim, Hanyang University, Korea
Simon Razniewski, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany
Subarna Chatterjee, Harvard University, USA
Subhadeep Sarkar, Boston University
Tiago de Melo, Universidade do Estado do Amazonas
Tiemo Bang, TU Darmstadt
Tsz Nam (Edison) Chan, Hong Kong Baptist University
Varun Pandey, TU Berlin
Venkatesh Emani, Microsoft
Verena Kantere, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Y.C. Tay, National University of Singapore
Yaron Kanza, AT&T Labs-Research
Yingxia Shao, BUPT
Yiru Chen, Columbia University
Yiwen Zhu, Microsoft
Yuval Moskovitch, Ben Gurion University
Zainab Abbas, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Zeyuan Shang, Einblick Analytics
Zheguang Zhao, TU Darmstadt
Zhi Yang, Peking University