Call for Demonstrations

Call for Demonstrations

VLDB 2014 invites submissions for demo proposals on any topic of interest to the data management community broadly defined.

Unlike the VLDB'14 research track submission (which is through PVLDB), the demo track follows the traditional submission process. Demonstration proposals must be submitted electronically, in pdf format, by March 31, 2014 (5pm PST) using the Conference Management Tool. When creating a new paper submission, you will be given the option to choose a track. Choose the "Demonstrations" track for your demo paper submission. Proposals must be submitted in camera-ready format using the PVLDB formatting instructions, and are limited to 4 pages.
The proposal must describe the demonstrated system, clearly indicate what is going to be demonstrated, and state the significance of the contribution to data management research, technologies, and/or applications. Proposals must not be published or under consideration for publication elsewhere. Demonstration papers will appear in the proceedings.

Important Dates.
Submission deadline: Monday March 31, 2014 (5pm PST)
Notification: Saturday May 31, 2014

Demo Program Chairs
Mong Li Lee, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Feifei Li, University of Utah, USA

Demo Program Committee Members
  • Zhifeng Bao, University of Tasmania
  • Sourav S Bhowmick, Nanyang Technological University
  • Shimin Chen, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Wei Chen, Institute for Infocomm Research
  • Gil Dobbie, University of Auckland
  • Tingjian Ge, University of Massachussets, Lowell
  • Lukasz Golab, University of Waterloo
  • Anastasios Kementsietsidis, IBM Research
  • George Kollios, Boston University
  • Philip Korn, AT&T Labs
  • Willis Lang, Microsoft Gray Systems Lab
  • Wangchao Le, Microsoft
  • Guoliang Li, Tsinghua University
  • Eric Lo, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Ashwin Machanavajjhala, Duke University
  • Mohamed Mokbel, University of Minnesota
  • Arnab Nandi, Ohio State University
  • Spiros Papadimitriou, Rutgers University
  • Peter Pietzuch, Imperial College London
  • Chris Re, Stanford University
  • Matthias Renz, Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich
  • Mohamed Sharaf, University of Queensland
  • Wang-Chiew Tan, University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Wee Hyong Tok, Microsoft
  • Fusheng Wang, Emory University
  • Huayu Wu, Institute for Infocomm Research
  • Sai Wu, Zhejiang University
  • Xing Xie, Microsoft Research Asia
  • Bin Yao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
  • Jeffrey Xu Yu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Demetrios, Zeinalipour-Yazti, University of Cyprus
  • Liang Huai Yang, Zhejiang University of Technology
  • Rui Zhang, IBM Almaden
  • Jingren Zhou, Microsoft
  • Xiaofang Zhou, University of Queensland