VLDB 2024: Call for Contributions - Tutorials

VLDB 2024 invites submissions for tutorial proposals on all topics of potential interest to the conference attendees. Tutorial proposals should cover state-of-the-art research, development, and applications in specific data management related areas, and stimulate and facilitate future work. Tutorials on interdisciplinary directions, bridging scientific research and applied communities, novel and fast-growing directions, and significant applications are highly encouraged. We encourage tutorials in areas that may be different from the usual VLDB mainstream, but still very much related to VLDB mission and objectives of managing big data. We also encourage tutorials that apply advanced Machine Learning techniques to solve data management problems, and will be directly inviting a small number of tutorials from neighboring scientific communities. Tutorials should be targeted for a broad audience, and they must focus neither excessively, nor exclusively, on the authors’ own work.

Important Dates

All deadlines below are 5 PM Pacific Time.

Submission Guidelines

Tutorial submissions must be submitted electronically, in pdf format, at the conference submission site: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/PVLDBv17_2024.

Submissions should be formatted using the PVLDB style templates, with a maximum length of 4 pages, inclusive of ALL material.

Proposals should include:

Accepted Tutorials

Tutorial Chairs

Li Xiong, Emory University, USA
Torsten Grust, Universität Tübingen

Tutorial Committee

Alberto Lerner, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Alkis Simitsis, Athena Research Center, Greece
Amir Shaikhha, University of Edinburgh, UK
Chao Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
Chenhao Ma, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzen, China
Chuan Xiao, Osaka University, Nagoya University, Japan
Eamonn J. Keogh, UC Riverside, USA
Jana Giceva, TU Munich, Germany
Jelle Hellings, McMaster University, Canada
Jian Pei, Duke University, USA
Madhulika Mohanty, Inria Saclay, France
Maurice van Keulen, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Michael Grossniklaus, University of Konstanz, Germany
Ramon Antonio Rodriges Zalipynis, HSE University, Russia
Suyash Gupta, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Wei Wang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou), China
Xiaolan Wang, Meta, USA
Zoi Kaoudi, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark