VLDB 2022: Call for Contributions – Demonstrations

VLDB 2022 invites submissions for software demonstration proposals on any topic of interest, broadly defined, to the data management community. Software demonstrations are accompanied by short papers which will appear in the PVLDB proceedings upon acceptance. One of the demonstrations presented at the conference will be selected to receive the VLDB 2022 Best Demo Award.

Important Dates

All deadlines below are 5 PM Pacific Time.

Demo Proposals

The proposal must describe the demonstrated system, and state the novelty and significance of the contribution to data management research, technologies, and/or its applications. The proposal should pay special attention to describing the exact demonstration scenarios for the given system. This should include how the audience will experience the demo, what kind of functionality is supported, user scenarios, interface and interaction options, etc. Proposals must be submitted in camera-ready format and limited to 4 pages, inclusive of ALL material. Formatting guidelines and document templates are available at http://vldb.org/pvldb/vol14-formatting/. Submissions are single-blind and must contain author names and affiliations.

Video Submissions

We encourage the submission of a demonstration video (of up to 5 minutes, 50MB max. file size) together with your demonstration proposal via CMT. Both the demonstration proposal and the video will then be accessible by the reviewers. Your video should summarize your demonstration and also audio-visually highlight its most important aspects, such as the user interface, options for user interactions, the system setup, etc. The video should be submitted in MPEG/AVI/MP4 format and be playable by the common media players. Please note that you will need to first finish your demo proposal submission and then edit it to add the video as a supplementary file.

Originality and Duplicate Submissions

Note that demonstration proposals must not have been published, or be under consideration for publication, at any other forum. Demonstration proposals should specifically focus on the genuine aspects of the described systems and the intended interaction with the audience; they should not be a short version of an existing conference paper (whether or not this may have been published elsewhere).


To minimize biases in the evaluation process, we use CMT's conflict management system, through which authors should flag conflicts with the Demo Program Committee members. All authors of a submission must declare conflicts on CMT prior to the submission deadline.

You have a conflict with X:

Demo Submission

Demonstration proposals must be submitted electronically, in PDF format, using CMT. When creating a new paper submission, you will be given the option to choose a track. Choose the "Demo" track for your demo proposal. Once you have submitted your paper, you can add your video submission file in a second step. You will find the VLDB 2022 CMT submission site at https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/PVLDBv15_2022/

Demo Track Chairs

Please do not hesitate to approach the co-chairs with questions regarding the VLDB 2022 Demo Track. We are looking forward to your submissions.

Eduard Dragut, Temple University
Immanuel Trummer, Cornell University

Demo Track PC Members

Alexander van Renen, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Altigran Soares da Silva, Universidade Federal do Amazonas
Amir Gilad, Duke University
Amit Somech, Bar-Ilan University
Andrew Crotty, CMU
Avigdor Gal, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology
Behrooz Omidvar-Tehrani, Amazon
Chenglong Wang, Microsoft Research
Cong Yan, Microsoft Research
Cui Bin, PKU
Dan Olteanu, University of Zurich
El Kindi Rezig, MIT
Enzo Veltri, Università della Basilicata
Gabriel Ghinita, University of Massachusetts at Boston
Georgia Troullinou, FORTH-ICS
Harish Doraiswamy, Microsoft Research
Hiroaki Shiokawa, University of Tsukuba
Jarek Szlichta, Ontario Tech University
Jialin Ding, MIT
Jiangwei Zhang, Tencent
Jiaqi Yan, Snowflake
Ju Fan, Renmin University of China
Jyoti Leeka, Microsoft Research
Krishna Kantikiran Pasupuleti, Oracle
Laurel Orr, Stanford
Lei Li, The University of Queensland
Leonardo Andrade Ribeiro, Federal University of Goiás
Lihong He, Temple University
Luciano Barbosa, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco
Lukasz Golab, University of Waterloo
Maeda Hanafi, IBM Almaden Research Center
Manisha Luthra, Technical University of Darmstadt
Maristela Terto de Holanda, University of Brasilia
Mayuresh Prakash Kunjir, QCRI
Milos Nikolic, University of Edinburgh
Mourad Ouzzani, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
Nan Tang, QCRI
Nantia Makrynioti, CWI
Olga Poppe, Microsoft Research
Pedro Holanda, CWI
Raja Appuswamy, Eurecom
Ramon Lawrence, The University of British Columbia
Raymond Wong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Rebecca Taft, Cockroach Labs
Renata Borovica-Gajic, University of Melbourne
Roee Shraga, Northeastern University
Rong Zhu, Alibaba Group
Sainyam Galhotra, University of Chicago
Sang-Wook Kim, Hanyang University
Saravanan Thirumuruganathan, QCRI
Shivaram Venkataraman, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Simon Razniewski, MPI
Subarna Chatterjee, Harvard
Subhadeep Sarkar, Boston University
Tiago Eugenio de Melo, Universidade do Estado do Amazonas
Tsz Nam Chan, Hong Kong Baptist University
Varun Pandey, TU Berlin
Venkatesh Emani, Microsoft Gray Systems Lab
Verena Kantere, National Technical University of Athens
Vladislav Shkapenyuk, AT&T Labs
Walter Cai, Snowflake
Y.C. Tay, National University of Singapore
Yaron Kanza, AT&T Labs
Yingxia Shao, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Yiru Chen, Columbia University
Yiwen Zhu, Microsoft
Yuto Hayamizu, The University of Tokyo
Yuval Moskovitch, University of Michigan
Zainab Abbas, KTH
Zeyuan Shang, Einblick
Zhao Weijie, Baidu Research
Zheguang Zhao, Technical University of Darmstadt
Zhi Yang, PKU